Sometimes They Physically Hurt You

Pride in Madness

We spend a lot of time talking about the things people say to individuals with mental health issues but sometimes people physically do things to use that are also discriminatory.

I had forgotten about this event until something trigger me earlier this year to remember but I never talked about it when I remembered.

When I first began self harming at age 13, when I was around friends I wouldn’t hide my cuts. I was in a friend’s room one day after school and she sprayed body mist on herself and some of the mist landed on my newer cuts (a day or two old). It burned and I said ow and explained that the mist had landed on my cut. She then purposely sprayed the body mist onto my cut. I pulled my arm close to me, my cut burning form the various body mist ingredients. Despite my pain…

View original post 55 more words

Leave a Reply

